About Us

The Electrical Contractors Association of Hawaii (ECAH) represents over 120 unionized electrical contracting firms doing business on every island and in every segment of the industry. Collectively, we employ nearly 3,000 highly skilled, highly paid electricians who are members of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW).

Our mission, in partnership with the IBEW and the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) is to strengthen and promote unionized electrical contracting and to ensure the public and the construction industry recognizes the superior quality, value, and safety that unionized electrical contractors and their employees deliver.


  • President – Ronald Yee (Wasa Electrical Services, Inc.)
  • Vice President –  Robert Hanamoto (RMH Electric Co., Inc.)
  • Treasurer – Robert Hanamoto (HH Electric, Inc.)
  • Director – James Yamada, Jr. (A-1 A-Lectrician, Inc.)
  • Director – Rodney Chun (AA Electric, Ltd.)